The Education Forum

Introduce yourself here

• Replies 334
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have been a history teacher since 1977. In 1979 I was a founder member of the Tressell Publishing Cooperative and in 1984 established Spartacus Educational. Since 1997 I have run the Spartacus Educational website. I have also produced electronic and online resources for a wide range of different organisations including the Guardian (Learn), the Daily Telegraph (Electronic Telegraph), British Library, Historical Association and Becta. I was also a founder member of the Association of Teacher Websites and an early member of the European Virtual School.

http://www.spartacus.schoolnet.co.uk/

http://www.byteachers.org.uk

http://vs.eun.org/eun.org2/eun/en/index_vs.cfm

I'm Danny Nicholson, a freelance ICT/Science consultant. Originally from Essex, but now based in Kent.

Former science teacher and webmaster at the Cornwallis School, Maidstone. I've spent the last 4 years delivering NOF training for mPowerNet. I write for various organisations - including the recent "Eureka" science scheme for Heinemann.

Involved in various web sites - including www.dannynicholson.co.uk, www.bigbrownenvelope.co.uk, www.sciencestuff.co.uk and www.onlinestaffroom.com

I am a member of ATW

I am Terry Haydn. For most of my working life I taught at an inner-city comprehensive school in Manchester as Head of History/Humanities. I then went into teacher education in London and am now PGCE History Tutor at the University of East Anglia. I am interested in the use of ICT in history, the working atmosphere in the classroom and history/citizenship issues in secondary schools.