The Education Forum

Stephanie Goldberg

Hello!  I'm not good at introductions, but this is what is probably the most important stuff to know about me.

I have worked at a billion jobs (slight exaggeration, but not much), but now I am mainly a stay at home Grandma-to-be.  I live in the Southeastern USA.  I am married and have cats.  (So far I don't have enough cats to qualify for the crazy cat lady designation.)  

I love books, music, gardening and cooking.  I also love history.  I remember my mother telling me that everyone remembered where they were when Kennedy was shot.  (I wasn't old enough to remember for myself at the time, so heads up, this isn't my memory.  I was on my mother's lap while she watched As The World Turns.)  My mother faithfully followed what happened afterwards, including reading all of the Warren Commission's Report.  (No, really.  ALL of it.)  And her interest in the subject sparked my present day interest in the matter.

I am looking forward to reading and posting and learning things here with all of you!  :-)
Edited by Stephanie Goldberg
typos

10 hours ago, Stephanie Goldberg said:
Hello!  I'm not good at introductions, but this is what is probably the most important stuff to know about me.

I have worked at a billion jobs (slight exaggeration, but not much), but now I am mainly a stay at home Grandma-to-be.  I live in the Southeastern USA.  I am married and have cats.  (So far I don't have enough cats to qualify for the crazy cat lady designation.)