The Education Forum

Why I am a member of the Forum

I thought it might be a good idea to start a thread on why people post on this forum. Maybe you could also suggest ways the forum could be improved.

The main reason I come here is for intellectual stimulation and to meet people from different parts of the world. I work from home but I never feel socially isolated. The forum is the main reason for this. To me it is a real community.

As an administrator I am constantly thinking of ways the forum could be improved. My main hope is that more people would post more often. Please let me know how you think this can be achieved.

I thought it might be a good idea to start a thread on why people post on this forum. Maybe you could also suggest ways the forum could be improved.

The main reason I come here is for intellectual stimulation and to meet people from different parts of the world. I work from home but I never feel socially isolated. The forum is the main reason for this. To me it is a real community.

As an administrator I am constantly thinking of ways the forum could be improved. My main hope is that more people would post more often. Please let me know how you think this can be achieved.

I've just been wondering whether we could exploit the upload facility on the forum in the future to get more people involved. For instance we could an "Upload a teaching resource week". So long as the files aren't too large we could very quickly build up and share some excellent resources. Teachers might well be more willing to participate in greater numbers if they see an obvious reward for doing so.

Like John I use the forum to exercise my brain. I also use it to clarify and test my thoughts <_< .

One of the reasons why I come to the forum is to meet other people and read their opinions. I work in a school but there is not much time between classes to exchange ideas, or we teachers spend that time talking about anything but our job.