The Education Forum

Biography: Lynne Foster

Lynne Foster

I am an independent researcher with a Bachelor of Education degree, I am based in Toronto and I am currently writing a book about 'Leadership and Education'. I plan to have a website in the future where I intend to publish excerts of my work. In the meantime, I spend most of my time doing research, with the occasional pause to peruse interesting websites where education is the topic of discussion.

• 1 month later...
Guest Stephen Turner

Hey, Lynne. Thought I 'd come away from the JFK threads to talk to you because this is serious girl.

Heard of narcissistic behaviour? well I say behaviour but obviously thought is the father of deed and we are not privileged to your thought process are we?so we must study your behaviour to learn about your "inner voice"A constant refrain from you is, I THINK, I BELIEVE, ITS OBVIOUS TO ME, This reveals a childish rigidity in thought processing, dressed up as independence of mind. So enamored are you of the beauty of your own reflection in the pool, that any who can't perceive it are jealous of your pure beauty of thought, and reasoning. This leads to anger, but of a passive/aggressive nature which cannot be dispensed in an adult way, but rather through juvenile sneering, and baseless accusations. If you are interested we can discuss how narcissism leads surely to paranoia. Steve. (Skinner)

• 2 weeks later...
Guest John Gillespie

That's a very astute analysis, Stephen, with sharp insight into the human condition. I should be as forgiving, but since I've gotten some unwarranted barbs on this site, which I call the Re-Education Forum (frightening, isn't it, how so very quickly they attack...paranoia, indeed!), I want to reprise a little essay of several months ago. Shortly thereafter I declined to do much with this site except scroll, with alacrity.