The Education Forum

Assasination Films Online..

Hi everyone.

I am new to this board and I was going to refrain from posting until I had read the majority of posts so as not to be redundant in asking questions.Then I realized that would be sometime in late 2015....

First, I must commend everyone (with a few obvious exceptions ) for concise posts and solid work. I have learned a great deal from this board and it's related sites.

Now, my first question:

Is there anywhere online where I could find decent quality avi's or mpgs of the various assassination films?

It took me two years just to find the Nix film and it was of such foul quality that i was sure Tetris had shot Kennedy from behind the blurry blob using a spatula and a tennis racket.

The reason I ask is that as a professional FX Editor, I wanted to synch up the footage as best as can be done and try and resolve a few timing issues I have with Limo speed, Background (people and reactions) Umbrella man etc.

I know a few of these have been done, however I was never quite happy with the various cut and paste - insert erroneous 3-D Depository shots here etc and wanted to take a stab at it myself.

I am also interested in the Dal Tex building and any footage pertaining to that, before during and after.

I would like to thank everyone in advance.

I will post as I feel I have something to offer.

Cheers,

Dobson...

P.S.

I watched the DVD of the Zapruder film and then read all about headsnaps etc and I am convinced the easiest way to show a non believer that the film was sped up is to show them the other films where the limo slows to a crawl while isolating specific "constants" within each film...Moorman etc...

I have some great gear for this kinda stuff and I would like to share what I can, fwiw.

Edited by Blair Dobson

Guest Stephen Turner

Blair.