The Education Forum

For me, it’s very cool to participate on this forum with so many knowledgeable people. It’s especially interesting to be able to interact with authors whose names I see on my bookshelf. I appreciate the opportunity to read posts and have discussions with these experts.

I just finished reading Vincent Palamara’s “JFK – From Parkland To Bethesda”, and since Vince is a frequent contributor to the forum, I hoped to start a thread to discuss this book specifically with him and to discuss the research presented.

I thought the book was great. I’m my opinion it’s more for advanced students of the assassination and for other researchers than for total beginners, but anyone just starting to learn about the JFK assassination might also find it a useful guidebook to seeking out reference material.

Vince himself acknowledges at the beginning that it is more like a map through the complicated medical evidence than a traditional JFK book. I thought of it as a super tricked out combo of an index and detailed footnotes.

As an example, it will have a name and title, followed immediately by information on a chronological a. b. c. listing where that name has been referenced in other books or government records. If the work cited has specific references to wounds, those are quoted/summarized in long paragraphs which make for very interesting reading. Upon occasion, you can see slight (or even major) changes in some people’s stories.

The names have been assembled thoroughly, even citing an account that was submitted semi-anonymously to a book by Abigail Van Buren (Dear Abby) collecting stories from people recalling where they were when JFK was assassinated. Vince seems to have collected all the information possible about everyone on record as being around JFK and Connally at Parkland, and around JFK at Bethesda. It appears to be as comprehensive as one can get.