The Education Forum

Saint Ruthie-Saint Walker off-topic dump thread

I figured that I would open a thread in which replies to other threads, that repeatedly get driven off-topic and into a pet theory, can be replied-to without diverting the subject thread.General Walker and Saint Ruthie are the most common diversions, thus the title.

Edited by Michael Clark

Michael,

Thanks for starting the thread.  Perhaps you can help me understand the forum dynamics better since I am a newbie.

Here's what I don't understand about the CIA Ruth v. Saint Ruthie litigation: Why dwell on it?  Or get emotional about it?

Ruth's been in the CIA for at least a couple decades now and we're still arguing about whether she wrote Oswald's letters and the details of her typewriter.    I haven't seen a single primary source in documentary or testimonial form that links Ruth to the CIA.   DeMohrenschildt is documented.   Bush is documented.   Hunt is documented.   Morales, "Maurice Bishop," Clay Shaw, Carlos Bringuier, and all the others are documented.   AFAIK there is no one else besides Ruth who has been in the CIA for so long without a shred of paper to memorialize this "fact" nor a witness to testify to this "fact."  It's entirely conjecture.  Which is fine for many of us; we all have our own standard of determining the truth, and indeed conjecture is needed as a first step towards undeniable proof.

...but what is more conjecture and arguing going to accomplish at this point?   Those who bought the conjecture 10, 20, or 30 years ago are still buying it today.  Those who require a higher level of evidence are still not buying it, and never will until the documentary or testimonial evidence appears.