The Education Forum

Decide for yourself on the Carroll/Carrier issue

Al Carrier

I have observed postings on this forum calling for me to be kicked off for violating the rules of the forum and have received e-mails from members asking me to leave, as I attacked Tim without cause. Most of the these members do not know the background of what happened here and why I became defensive and stood up to Tim Carroll.

Allow me the opportunity to explain and feel free to go to Lancer and check their archives that support what I am posting.

I have been a law enforcement officer for nearly twenty-two years. The first twelve, I worked the overnight shift as a patrol officer, CSI and FTO. During that time, I had been stabbed on three seperate occasions, held the record for my department on being assaulted in a variety of ways and was forced to shoot an individual who attacked me with an edged weapon.

Also during that time period, I went through litigation on three seperate occasions, accusing me of brutality. Two being civil litigation and one through Federal Court for violation of rights. The latter was thrown out for lack of substance for the charge. The first two, one I was cleared on and the other the city settled out of court as it was not financially feasible to defend the case as the person was asking for a smaller monitary settlement than it would cost to fight it.

Tim got ahold of this back at Lancer and has labeled me a dirty/corrupt cop.

I have since worked in administration, running the training division and now as a Lieutenant/Watch commander. I have investigated complaints on officers and found that over ninety percent of the complaints on officers can be cleared by simply watching the in-car video recording of the suspected incident which shows the officer to be clean and the complainant to have filed a false complaint.