The Education Forum

Thomas Kroger

I was born Jan 9, 1948, in Santa Rosa, California. Tragedy struck my family early on, when my father suffered a complete mental breakdown as a result of his WWII experiences, as a front-line surgeon. So early-on, I learned that bad things sometimes happen to good people. My religious persuasion is Anglican catholic, and I attend Masses regularly. My political persuasion is strongly libertarian, and I'd probably best be described as a social conservative. My other interests include cosmology, literature, and history, and I am an aspiring photographer. Ansel Adams is my constant inspiration, as I seek to capture high-resolution images primarily, but not exclusively in the black/white medium he perfected. I'm also an animal lover, and am especially fond of dogs. I own a miniature pinscher, and she's my joy and delight after two divorces and three deaths in my immediate family. The way I see it, is that all three family members who've passed on are now in a better place. But I still miss them.