The Education Forum

Texas Rangers pulled off JFK parade route at last moment

Guest Robert Morrow

Guest Robert Morrow

Do JFK researchers have any information they would like to relate about this topic? Robert Wenzel can be reached at his web page. http://www.economicpolicyjournal.com/

"My Small Contribution to the History of the JFK Assassination"

By Robert Wenzel of Economic Policy Journal

I see that Lew Rockwell has a fascinating article up on the murder of Mary Pinchot Meyer and the connection to the assassination of JFK. It brings to mind the tiny bit of new information that was brought to my attention about the assassination.

For many years, I was a consultant to Texas Bank, where C. Jack Bean was CEO and chairman. Jack retired from the bank at least 10 years ago, but when he was chairman, I talked to him nearly every day on the phone and perhaps two or three times a year, we traveled on business trips, NYC, Chicago, and San Francisco were some of the cities we hit. I knew him well.

Jack occasionally took his wife on these trips, so I knew her somewhat. Jack was a gregarious man, with a booming Texas drawl and you knew it was going to be a fun time when you were out with Jack. Jack was not afraid to state his opinion on anything and always kept the conversation lively. His wife never interrupted. She just let Jack do his thing.

On a trip to Chicago, one evening I had dinner with Jack and his wife and somehow the topic came up of Jack's early career. It turned that Jack had started out as a Texas Ranger. He was a Texas Ranger for one year, 1963.