The Education Forum

Theresa C. Mauro

Terry Mauro

My name is Theresa C. Mauro, aka Terry Mauro. I graduated from Los Angeles City College with a A.A. in Radiologic and Nuclear Medicine Technology in 1976, and have been working in the field since that time.

I attended California State University Dominguez Hills in 1994 in an attempt to attain my B.S. in Nuclear Medicine but was forced to leave a year and a half later, due to the scheduling conflicts in my work and study loads. So much for upgrading my credentials for now. I've been an ARRT [N]/CNMT/CTNM in Nuclear Medicine Technology since 1976-77, and reside in Culver City, CA USA, where I'm employed at Brotman Medical Center, and Western Imaging Center as a Nuclear Medicine Technologist.

I have been a student of the assassination of John F. Kennedy from the day it occurred on November 22, 1963, when I was 18 years old. I became an avid student following the Warren Commission findings in June 1964, based on their absurd explanation of the ballistic accuracy regarding Lee Harvey Oswald's alleged "guilt, by association", to a weapon of questionable identification (Mauser vs Carcano). I remember the early reports shortly following the shooting. And although, at the time I hadn't totally equated the term "due process" with a citizen's right to representation in a court of law, I was still cognizant of the fact that this alleged "killer", was being repeatedly denied access to a lawyer by the obvious way in which the law enforcement officers were ignoring his requests, on national television. This reminded me of what I'd learn to associate with the terms: vigilante tactics, mob rule, and a "kangaroo court".

Then came the primitive sketches rendered during the questionable [iMHO] autopsy that had taken place at Bethesda, and distributed to the press, later in June 1964, following the release of the Warren Commission Report.