The Education Forum

Biography: Richard Booth

Richard Booth

My name is Richard Booth. I'm 30 years old and live in the United States. In my professional life I work in the customer service field and my wife is a graphic designer. We live together in Nevada with our two parrots Busey and Kirby.

In my personal life I have an interest in building and maintaining personal computers, gaming, collecting bronze age comic books, and I have an interest the geopolitics of the cold war, specifically the JFK/RFK/MLK assassinations, espionage, and conspiracy theories.

I developed this interest about twelve years ago when I saw the tail-end of "JFK" on cable television...specifically the court room sequence talking about the SBT and reconstructing the events in Dealy Plaza that day. It left quite an impression on me and I wanted to know more, so I set about reading as much about the assassination as I could. This did lead to an interest in other conspiracy theories as well, and I've read quite a lot about them.

Since that time I have become an armchair detective of sorts. I am interested in the sociological impact of conspiracy theory and find all of it's lore (whether fact or not) to be fascinating. I believe that a great deal of the material on this subject is suspect (bogus), sometimes the product of a deliberate disinformation campaign and sometimes the genuine beliefs of what can only be described as crackpots.

I've found that getting to the truth of the matter on this subject, like any subject, requires a skeptical mind that must parse all data and discard what is garbage and retain what is factual information. In doing this I have concluded that many of the conspiracy theories out there are indeed conspiracy fact, and many more are simply fantasies.

As for my views on the assassination of JFK:

I believe that the SBT is an impossibility and that there was a conspiracy to assassinate JFK.