The Education Forum

Paul Trejo

Paul Trejo

My name is Paul Edward Trejo, and I was born in Pasadena, California in 1952. My father, Joseph Trejo and four Trejo uncles had served in the US Navy during WW2, so, in a Hispanic family enjoying the benefits of the GI Bill in Southern California, I was first in my family to attend college. I have a Master of Arts degree in the Humanities from Cal State, Dominguez Hills. Also, Edwin Mellen Press published my first book (2002, An English Translation of Bruno Bauer's 1843, 'Christianity Exposed'). In the final decade of the 20th century, I had a software business in Silicon Valley, but lost it all during the great Dot Com bust of 2002. For the past five years I've worked on staff for the IT department in a leading American University, where I enjoy the staff benefit of a free college course every semester.