The Education Forum

Chasing Our Tails?

It seems to be at the root of a conspiracy would be the desire to go uncovered. When you start looking at who could control the route, the evidence, the autopsy, and any federal investigations you're far beyond a bunch of red necks burning crosses or even wealthy citizens outside the federal government.

We may salivate on the Mafia or the radical right but it doesn't bare close scrutiny. Having known a number of feds their mantra is don't embarrass the bureau or the agency. Nor would they be content in such a case to hook up with folks who would rat them out.

And I continually see folks advocating a conspiracy the size of Maine. It would not only be unworkable but unnecessary. When I was a trainer at NNSA we table toped scenarios where we could basically shut the country down with less than 50 people. Our bosses got so alarmed they classified the whole project!

Edited by Evan Marshall

Oh, I think there were a lot of separate groups involved in the JFK assassination. But I believe they all operated separately. Call it a "perfect storm," if you will.

Suspect groups are, in no particular order:

*Mafia

*Pro-Castro Cubans

*Anti-Castro Cubans

*CIA, or certain factions thereof

*John Birch Society

*right-wing nut jobs NOT affiliated with the JBS.

Once JFK was dead, as Gerry Hemming used to post, it mattered less WHO did it, to those who wanted him dead. If one of the other factions did it, the Mafia people assigned/contracted to do the hit are certainly NOT going to say they DIDN'T do it and turn down the money for the hit.

Same with the other groups.