The Education Forum

Debate Future

Registration for the JFK Assassination Debate reopens Monday.  Any potential recruit's anyone can recommend?  

I've been wondering about survival of the site based on recent participation.  I usually observe who's on line when I visit.  Not as many recently as in the past, though people have come and gone over the years.  Too often lately when I check in I see 1, 2, 3 others or even only myself.   Without sustained comment how can the debate continue?

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

-raises hand-

Sometimes I feel awkward posting a question or comment because I'm not an expert like so many people here.  I know that anything I'll post could have easily been already talked to death in a thread from years ago.  So even though I read at least one new book (new to me, that is) on this subject or a related one, I am often unsure if I should post my questions or keep them to myself because everyone else already knows all that stuff.

2 hours ago, Stephanie Goldberg said:

-raises hand-

Sometimes I feel awkward posting a question or comment because I'm not an expert like so many people here.  I know that anything I'll post could have easily been already talked to death in a thread from years ago.  So even though I read at least one new book (new to me, that is) on this subject or a related one, I am often unsure if I should post my questions or keep them to myself because everyone else already knows all that stuff.

Stephanie,

For the most part, people in this Forum are pretty kind and will gladly share what they know or have learned over the years.

This is an Educational Forum more than a debating class after all.

Occasionally, you will run across someone who is rude or unkind. The best you can do is just ignore them and move on.

Steve Thomas