The Education Forum

Maybe this only resonates with me and thats OK

On 11/22/63, I was a sophomore at Brigham Young University. I read the 26 volumes twice over the years and the enormous number of unanswered questions speaks conspiracy to me.

You may feel differently and that's fine, but two separate tours at Detroit Homicide taught me some important things and I rely on my gut a lot more often than I do my MA in Education.

That is pretty impressive to have read them twice.  Its over 17,000 pages and they are really boring since no one ever asks the right questions.

Well, I had 50 years to do it. And it is obvious when they're about to tumble to something important they change directions.

1 hour ago, Evan Marshall said:

And it is obvious when they're about to tumble to something important they change directions.

I noticed that time and time and time again Evan.

Just a few examples: 

Michael Paine questioning.

Orest Pena.

Jack Ruby himself about Mafia connections throughout his life. His gun running, gambling activities, association with the FBI etc.

Believing him over Seth Kantor regards their 11/22/1963 Parkland Hospital meet up. etc.

So, so many others.

1 hour ago, Stephanie Goldberg said:

Are there any unanswered questions which speak to you more strongly than others?  

I've told this story before but not in a while, so forgive me for repeating myself.  In the latter 90's in an old house that needed to be torn down next door to my brother in-law's, that he and my wife were raise in I found a copy of the 360 page Associate Press summation of the Warren Report.  I read it almost to the end.  Where they say Jack Ruby had no mafia ties.  I threw it against the wall.  It rested on the floor beneath where I threw it for a week.  It's back on the top shelf as a reminder.  The mob didn't kill JFK.  But Ruby was a fixer for them in Dallas.

See below for my comments on Carl Oglesby and his essential book on the case