The Education Forum

The back wound

If you take a used cartridge it presumably resembles a circular shaped punch. If you push it into a persons body can the skin be broken and create a bullet shaped hole? You can see where I am going with this. If alteration to fit rear shots is needed quickly then that looks easier than a scalpel?

Not being a ballistics expert my sense that a bullet wound could be shallow is that it is implausibly unlikely. I am also aware you can't shoot someone through the spine at neck level and miss the spine as a gap doesn't exist.

Edited by Eddy Bainbridge
Add

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

SS SA Glenn Bennett wrote two reports describing the back shot 4 inches "down the shoulder" right before the head shot/s.

His account is corroborated by the location of the holes in the clothes, Willis 5 photo, Altgens 6 photo, 15 other T3 back wound witnesses, and 55 other "bang...bang bang" shot sequence witnesses.

Bennett wrote his first report on the AF1 flight back to DC.

In the :alteration" scenario Bennett had to be a major perp.

In my book he's the most corroborated stand-alone witness in the entire case.

Free Glenn Bennett!

Edited by Cliff Varnell

And  

Sibert and O'Neill report

During the latter stages of this autopsy, Dr Humes located an opening which appeared to be a bullet hole which was below the shoulders and two inches to the right of the middle line of the spinal column.

• On the death certificate that Burkley signed, the back wound was located “at about the level of the third thoracic vertebra”.

• The autopsy descriptive sheet, the pathologists’ official diagram of the wounds to the body, placed the back wound in the same location. Burkley signed the sheet, “Verified”.

I understand the point of this topic is to establish whether it's possible to mimic the effect of a bullet wound, not to present witness accounts of back wounds.